25
Jan
08

I’m Sticking to my New Year’s Resolution (with a little help from my shoes)

I would rather endure the “Oh, still not married” comments from the relatives and a two and a half hour midnight mass, than hit the gym in the month of January. Its crowded, the lines are long, and let’s face it, we would all rather be eating leftovers then inhaling the odorific smells at the gym. But each year I vow to workout on a regular basis.

However, this year I can slip into these the moment that I am finished on the treadmill, and that makes the whole experience a little more bearable. The $20 price tag is pleasing, considering that I am still paying off my credit card bills from the holidays. The thong flops wear easily in the gym shower, and I personally love the sea grass color, but they also come in baby blue, pink, and for you traditionalists, white and black. The special foot bed molds to my feet and to be totally honest, make me feel like a hard core badass, even though I was only on the elliptical for about 20 minutes. Fit and fabulous. Done and done.

This is one New Year’s resolution I could really sink my feet into.

0 Responses to “I’m Sticking to my New Year’s Resolution (with a little help from my shoes)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Shoetube on Twitter

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

