04
Feb
08

Frostbite: So Last Season

Oh boots I bought from Office UK, to borrow from Elton John, there’s something about the way you look tonight. Something about how you are entirely covered in snow and helping me haul my books from the library through 18 inches of unplowed sidewalk powder, and yet still keeping my socks dry. I know I don’t tell you this often enough, but I love you and I am so very glad you are in my life.

You see, Office UK boots, you are truly all-weather friends. When it’s sunny, I can tuck skinny trousers or jeans into you and feel like a sleek yet sophisticated ninja. When it’s rainy, I can pull you on to walk to the grocery store without fear of contracting trench foot. And when it’s snowy, well, I have to say I doubted your fortitude, and you were tested only because I forgot about the enormous storm hitting this afternoon. But thank you, Office UK boots, I couldn’t be prouder. (This also erases any regrets about purchasing you with pounds sterling.)

0 Responses to “Frostbite: So Last Season”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Shoetube on Twitter

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

