13
Feb
08

Bad-Ass Cinderalla Slippers

When I shop for shoes, I don’t pick them based on style or name brand. I look for shoes from fairytales.

Growing up, I was obsessed with one pair in particular and it carried on into my adulthood. What are these shoes you ask? Well its Cinderella’s glass slippers, of course. Ok, it’s a bit far fetched, but you can’t blame a girl for dreaming. I mean, who wouldn’t want shoes that may lead you to that prince charming. And you have to admit, they are bad-ass.

I never could find anything remotely similar to the slippers, but then again I always knew I wouldn’t . I mean who makes shoes out of glass.

Those suckers would shatter on any given drunken night out.

So I settled for the next best thing- a pair of strappy gold heels I got in London for £30 .

If I couldn’t get glass, I figure gold is the next best thing. My shoes first caught my eye as I walked pasted Shellys on Oxford Street. I stopped dead in my tracks as they were calling my name to buy them. With only one pair left, I was doubtful that they would look right on my feet. You can never tell with shoes. Just because they look pretty in the store, doesn’t mean they will look good on you.

So I said to myself if they look good, I’ll buy them. When I put these badboys on, they fit me like a glove. They didn’t pinch my toes and weren’t too tight. They fit me so perfectly that I was beginning to think they were meant for my feet alone.

So in the end, I guess I did find my very own form of the glass slipper.

So what if I don’t get a prince at the end of the night to sweep me off my feet.

What I did get was a bitching pair of shoes that transform me into a goddess. Who needs a man when you have a great pair of shoes?

0 Responses to “Bad-Ass Cinderalla Slippers”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Shoetube on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

