13
Feb
08

Valentine in a Size 9

I’m a sucker for Hallmark Holidays… especially Valentine’s Day. There is nothing better than devoting a day to that special someone in your life. There is also nothing worse than breaking up with that special someone just days before the most romantic day of the year.

In fact, I feel like I can’t escape the constant reminder that love is in the air. I feel bombarded by giant heart shaped boxes of chocolates, greeting cards with mushy messages, bouquets of red roses and happy couples secretly mocking me with their blissful smiles.

Okay, I might’ve made that last one up.

So what’s a broken-hearted girl to do?

Well, I can count on my best friends for the chocolates, my mom for the mushy card and my dad for the roses.

As for the happy couples, they will be too jealous of my foot candy to notice my lack of arm candy.

That’s right – I’m taking all the money I would’ve spent on my ex and I’m buying the sexiest shoes I can find. And then I’m buying another pair! There has never been a more appropriate time in my life to splurge on well, ME.

Besides, I have a ton of Valentine’s in my life who have never let me down: Steve Madden, BCBG, Nine West, Pumas, Reefs… and if I had to choose one true shoe love, it would have to be my chocolate brown ultra-tall suede Uggs, with furry sheep skin at the top and leather lace-ups.

They keep me feeling all warm and fuzzy inside (literally).

0 Responses to “Valentine in a Size 9”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Shoetube on Twitter

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

