07
May
08

The Mother of all Shoes

Every time one of us visits the other, my mom in her car to New York and me on the train to Pennsylvania, we do a sort of inventory check. When she’s at my place, I show her hot bargains scooped up in Brooklyn boutiques. When I’m home, she’s ready with an array of unique pieces unearthed in the burgeoning burbs.

This trip, I’m officially jealous. At Kohl’s (44 of which are located in New York state and zero of which are a suitable distance from my apartment) she found striking black chunky-heeled pumps from Vera Wang’s already affordable Simply Vera line, on clearance for $20.

They’re from the winter collection, so no longer available online. But for you lucky gals with convenient Kohl’s, go check! They look high-class with everything (I can attest, I gave myself a mini fashion show before forlornly handing them back) and they have mom’s comfort seal of approval.

If you can’t find this particular pair, Vera’s spring line (crisp, fashionable and already coming down in price) won’t disappoint.

0 Responses to “The Mother of all Shoes”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Shoetube on Twitter

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

