21
May
08

Architectural Shoes

There’s nothing sweeter than springtime in Paris, so I’ve come up with a list of reasons to convince myself that I’m okay with skipping the trip this year:

1. My unflattering passport pic can stay hidden in my sock drawer.

2. Triple cream from Cowgirl Creamery packs as many calories as French fromage.

3. I can look like a million euros wearing Ann Valerie Hash’s $715 Eiffel Tower heels, which take architectural heels to heightened levels.

The intricate design, with overlapping straps, is great for admiring, if not for walking your French Mastiff in the park (hey, whatever makes you feel très Parisienne). They’re so well made I can probably take on the flights of steps on my way up the famed monument in my backyard: Coit Tower. Not that I would, but it’s nice to know I can.

0 Responses to “Architectural Shoes”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Shoetube on Twitter

May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

