18
Dec
08

The Ultimate Karaoke Shoes

Someone once told me I look like a young Elvis Presley (note: I am a female with smile that sometimes borders on an unconscious snarl). Ever since, I’ve wanted a pair of blue suede shoes in which to wildly gyrate my pelvis and sing karaoke….

glint5Well, it’s one for the money,

Two for the show,

Three to get ready,

Now go, cat, go.

(Additional note: Doing karaoke is on my Bucket List. Doing it in blue suede shoes seems so much more…colorful.)

Surprisingly, I’ve actually found blue suede stilettos that are really sweet and made for the stage–even if that stage happens to be inside a dive bar. In what appears to be a nod to the King, Jimmy Choo created the metallic-studded suede Glint bootie ($995). In this smashing sapphire color, it commands attention in any best-dressed crowd and a rear zipper allows you to slip a stocking-clad foot in and out with ease.

When a girlfriend recently inquired about what I might wear with such a pair, pending my performance of a lifetime (jeans? leggings? a mini skirt?), I replied, “my pompadour.” Translation: big, billowy, Priscilla-inspired hair with a lot of volume and lift at the root.

For details on how to get the look and make it totally modern (it’s all in the blowdryer), check out the beauty blog at Taaz.com.

2 Responses to “The Ultimate Karaoke Shoes”


  1. December 27, 2008 at 10:14 pm

    I love those! They must have been super expensive though!


Leave a Reply

Shoetube on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

