29
Dec
08

The Ultimate in Sexy – Boots

Getting ready for a night out with the spouse doesn’t happen often. With several kids running around and crazy work schedules, it’s tough to find time with just the two of us. However, we do occasionally hit the town. Our last night out started much better than expected and we hadn’t even left the house! I put the finishing touch on my hair and makeup and proceeded to zip up my new Cole Haan Sierra Air boots. I heard a sharp intake of breath and quickly looked over at my husband to see what the problem was.

Cole Haan Sierra Air

Cole Haan Sierra Air

Apparently, choosing to zip up a pair of just below the knee high heel boots was a riskier move than I thought. He was immediately attracted to the situation and quietly whispered “that is the sexiest thing I have ever seen.”  Sure I’ve worn them before and he has commented on them, but watching me put them on was the icing on the cake.

With my confidence boosted, I strutted out of the house knowing our night would be perfect. I was right. I felt different from the moment both feet were on the floor. I felt sexy. After days of feeling normal and even a bit down on my appearance, that night I felt like the most beautiful woman around. I didn’t look any different. The difference was how I carried myself because I knew what kind of effect those beautiful boots had on the man I love. He mentioned several times throughout our night how beautiful I was and how I seemed happier and more confident. I was much more confident and that was just plain sexy. 

According to the New York Times, Sarah Palin also wore these boots and you can see the confidence she exudes. Some people may not understand what a pair of shoes, or boots as the case may be, has to do with feeling sexy and confident. Once that special pair is on, the difference is easy to spot. Perhaps these boots will see more use now that I know just how they make me feel. No ordinary boot will do now that I’ve had the ultimate in sexy.

0 Responses to “The Ultimate in Sexy – Boots”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Shoetube on Twitter

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

