15
Jan
09

ICE ICE BABY!

Brrr! Italy has been struck by the cold!

I remember my first year at university here, I arrived in October 2000, believing that I moved to a warm country. Or at least warmer than Sweden…

Which is true, but there is a “but.”

In Sweden the winters are cold and they’ll stay that way even if global warming puts an end to winter everywhere else. But at least in Sweden we accept this and are prepared for it. Our houses are isolated and constructed to resist the frigid temps.

Here in Italy, the heating systems aren’t even worth mentioning.

For example, I was just away for four days, and when I got back, I found my home at a temperature of 12 degrees (54 Fahrenheit)!

Then I had one of those moments where I thought, “Thank you mother for knowing everything!”

For Christmas two years ago my mother, knowing that I’m always freezing, gave me a present that I didn’t believe that I would ever have any use for. I was so wrong.

Yesterday my Engmo Duntofflor filled with down, saved my suffering feet!engmo duntofflor

Another fantastic slipper is the Slippies! You heat them up in the microwave for 90 seconds and they will keep your feet warm for an hour. The only problem is that they come in fleece. I can’t stand fleece!

So I will keep my engmo duntofflor. But for the those of you who don’t mind fleece you can also try the ciabbatONE from Creativando.

You will never have to suffer from the Cold Feets, again!

0 Responses to “ICE ICE BABY!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Shoetube on Twitter

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

