26
Jan
09

Be Not Tall … In the City

1311483299_lg

My office used to be based out of New Jersey. We recently moved to the glorious neighborhood of Chelsea (in New York City). Weeks ago, I’d hop in my car, drive to work, and walk into my office in my fabulousness a la super-tall heels. And I felt like the queen of the world.  

Now that I’ll be trekking up and down Manhattan streets and avenues, likely carrying my heavy-ish laptop, I knew a change would have to be made for the sake of my feet. It’s not my first choice to wear flats, but a girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do. And when you sacrifice height, something’s gotta give. You have to make for it with sass.

So here was my other dilemma: When you work in the city, there are so many other expenses–better (more expensive) food, metro cards, and well countless happy hours. A girl’s also gotta save.

Luckily, I found ultra-fabulousness in winter wear. Thank you, SmartBargains.com. These Sporto Casey Waterproof Suede Ankle Boots, as cute as they are, only set me back $29.99! They used to be $90. What a steal!

1 Response to “Be Not Tall … In the City”


  1. 1 alyw
    January 27, 2009 at 12:59 am

    i love these! they are comfy – sure – but they also scream sexy snow bunny!


Leave a Reply

Shoetube on Twitter

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

