30
Jan
09

The end of a favorite.

Owning a favorite pair of shoes is a journey. From the moment you buy them, the inexplicable joy of having found the color, heel, and feel that you wanted. For me, it was during a fabulous trip to Vegas, I found these wedges. Oh my god, simply perfect, with wood heel, and gold upper leather in a T strap design. They are made by Naughty Monkey’s Closet and after a few months of wear and tear, the strap broke. It’s been quite a sad day. These wedges took me from days on South Beach to nights of glamour in Madrid, London and Miami. It was my go to shoe for when I needed a lift, 4 inches to be exact. Everyone always had to comment on my great shoes…I’ve surfed the net endlessly and no luck finding a replacement, but I am starting to feel that there is no hope of a new replacement to my dear friend. I will have to just set out on a new quest to meet my new favorite, whatever color she might be.

0 Responses to “The end of a favorite.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Shoetube on Twitter

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

