19
Feb
09

A New Guru for YOU

Jumping Geraniums! When March comes stomping in, Shoetube will shuffle its current configuration of bloggers and I will be crowned with metaphorical laurel wreath. I have been named the Fitness Footwear Guru.

Meet the new Fitness Footwear Guru!

Meet the new Fitness Footwear Guru!

(Not too shabby for a woman who earned her Varsity Letter Jacket in High School based on her merits as the Boys’ Track Team Manager.)

I am here for YOU. As you know I have been a outspoken advocate for haute couture options for people with above average foot widths and those blessed with bulging calves. As Fitness Footwear Guru, I promise to examine how well shoes can endure your active lifestyle. Let’s dig into the nitty gritty of common complaints that make exercise uncomfortable and I will search out possible solutions for you.

Please share your fitness fascinations with me and I will ferret out the top of the line technology to give your game every possible edge. As a professional choreographer, I have created pieces using everything from ballet slippers and tap shoes to drywall stilts and roller skates. I love to investigate how to improve the way YOU move in a wide variety of physical activities from running to bike riding and ice skating to rock climbing.

Sneakers, split sole jazz shoes, and rollers skates, oh my!

Sneakers, split sole jazz shoes, and roller skates, oh my!

So check back March 3 for my first installation in my new incarnation and discover which fruit infused fabric can make your workouts less funky.

5 Responses to “A New Guru for YOU”


  1. February 20, 2009 at 2:43 am

    K, I need un-nerdy walking shoes. Or at least shoes that I can walk a VERY comfortable, stable 5 miles a day through NYC in, without looking like a fashion victim. Other pedestrians WILL be judging me. Especially in my hood in Brooklyn, where hipness is a competitive sport in itself! (Note: I’m trying to hit the Heart Association’s recommended 10,000 steps a day).

  2. 2 kkrolak
    February 23, 2009 at 5:52 pm

    Hi Wendy, Fantastic request as I have just begun researching some eco-friendly but very stylish walking shoes for an upcoming post.

    This is an important topic for me as well. I just got a grant from the City of Somerville where I will be using walks through town to inspire dance pieces. (For more info on that project go to http://conversingwithchoreographers.blogspot.com/2009/02/thank-you-somerville-arts-council.html)

    Good to hear that you are walking so much. Which pedometer are you using? I have not found one that works well for me yet and would love to know if you have.


Leave a Reply

Shoetube on Twitter

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

