25
Feb
09

Spotted: The Perfect Work Boots

I’m sitting on the subway and I see these boots.  I’m walking down Newbury Street and I see these boots.  I’m in a major teaching hospital and I see these boots.  When did this memo re: fabulous yet understated boots get sent out and why was I not CC’d?

Yes, you get the message–work-boots-24feb09I’m in love with these boots.  I know what you’re thinking though–black boots?  So what?  But take another look–these are not just any black boots, but the perfect work boots.  The wide, solid heel avoids the “I’ve been walking on two pins all day” feeling by 5pm.  In addition, they narrow at the toe, creating a flattering, feminine silhouette.  I’m sure chunky shoes are flattering on someone out there, but thus far, I have yet to meet her.  Finally, the buckle details add a dash of equestrian chic, taking a simple shape and tweaking it just slightly.

You can find these boots (Edelweiss by Matisse) here or on just about any well-dressed girl walking around these days.  Consider yourself CC’d.

0 Responses to “Spotted: The Perfect Work Boots”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Shoetube on Twitter

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

