26
Feb
09

My Grown-Up Shoes

1311499537_lgI’m a forgetful person — I never know when my loved ones’ birthdays are, I forget where I put things, and I can’t even remember what I ate yesterday. Regardless of age, I know this to be true of myself. I’ve been this way since I was a little girl. But, I justify to people: I may not remember little tidbits like dates, occurrences, and numbers. However, what I do remember about any given moment is the feeling — and what I was wearing.

Today, I got renter’s insurance. It was a must for my new snazzy apartment (which I’ll be moving in this weekend). I’ve been living on my own for a handful of years now, but my previous homes have been, well, crap-holes. Now, I’m moving into a grown-up’s apartment! Hoorah!

I went to my broker’s office today to show proof of renter’s insurance and to hand in my security deposit (a whopping sum, as you can imagine), as well as my first month’s rent. The hefty costs of moving leave a grown-up very little to spend on shoes. Luckily, Carlos Santana is on sale at SmartBargains.com.

Today, as I signed my lease, gave up lots of money for the sake of (fabulous) shelter and protection for my valuables in the event of apartment catastrophe, I felt nothing less than fantastic. Finally, I’m a grown-up. I will never forget this feeling. I will never forget the shoes that I was wearing. My Carlos Santana Daring Platform High Heel Oxfords (appropriately named, wouldn’t you say?) only set me back $59.99.

1 Response to “My Grown-Up Shoes”


  1. 1 santana61
    February 26, 2009 at 3:17 am

    Great tip for women shopping for Carlos by Carlos Shoes.


Leave a Reply

Shoetube on Twitter

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

