28
Feb
09

Spring Fever Under $30

_5598625I’ve been suffering from winter depression. There’s something about brisk weather that doesn’t excite  me like it does other Americans. I am, after all, from the Philippine islands. I’m a huge fan of 90-degree weather; that’s what I grew up knowing. And beyond hot-hot-heat, I’m also a fan of what comes after winter — spring!

Not only do I love the onslaught of April showers and May flowers, I’m looking forward to sporting bright colors once again. I’m hiding my blacks, grays and eggplants, and trading them in for greens, yellows and teals. I can’t wait!

My first order of (shoe) business: these Sperry Top-Sider “Gatsby” Wedge. They’re the perfect walking shoe. And get this, they only set me back $29.99 at Nordstrom (they’re on sale, down from $79.95).

Shopping tip alert! If you buy last year’s spring stuff now, you can really make out quite well. And yes, some stores still have last year’s stock. Plus, don’t be disappointed if you don’t see a sale rack at the likes of Nordstrom and Lord & Taylor. They have plenty of stuff on sale online. So what if you can’t try it on? There’s always the refund policy.

0 Responses to “Spring Fever Under $30”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Shoetube on Twitter

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

