05
Mar
09

Someone Please Turn Off the A/C

This easterner has the winter blues. Sunday is daylights saving time, and I am still glued to the tanning bed if I desire any type of glow (I only go when I look like I am on my deathbed.) The wind chill is negative and sadly so is my bank account. I have been on a spending freeze (pun intended) and I am not happy about it. goodwill-logo

Luckily, I think I have found an answer to all of my woes. Baltimore is opening its first Goodwill Boutique at 1 North Poppleton Street. Now, before you state “I don’t do second hand shoes,” this is not your average thrift store. It is a fraction of the size of normal Goodwill and promises name brand duds at the Goodwill price we all know and love.

Furthermore, it is time for spring cleaning. I hate parting with my shoes, but let’s face it, my closets are packed and I am in the mood for something new. Also, this will be the first store that will use its profits for a full retail-training and management program for employees. You benefit, I benefit and someone else benefits. Perhaps it just got a little warmer after all.

1 Response to “Someone Please Turn Off the A/C”


  1. March 6, 2009 at 1:36 am

    Sounds fantastic! I love a well-organized thrift store.


Leave a Reply

Shoetube on Twitter

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

