30
Apr
09

Baring All

I have never been into going barefoot.  Even in the country.

Something about dirt or grass squishing through my toes just send shivers up my spine.  On the other hand, I also loathe wearing socks and shoes in the summer.

Before I had children, I was free to experiement with strappy sandals, all manners of heels, bright colors and unique patterns.  Since children, things–and shoes–have changed.  I spend most of the summer in an old pair of Reef flip flops.  And while I do love them, this summer I would like something a little more fashionable.

Around town, I have noticed gladiator sandals I like, but I have the idea that they would make my somewhat short and stubby legs look shorter and stubbier.

Enter these:

erez

They are perfect for conservative Boston: comfortable, JCrew, classic.  But also perfect for me: minimalistic with the slightest hint of flash.

I am going to make these my everyday sandals.  Is it just me or is JCrew making a major comeback?  I have not been into them for more than a decade, but their latest catalog made me stand up and take notice.

Yay!  New/old favorite store, new shoes and a new attitude.  Bring on the maragaritas.

0 Responses to “Baring All”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Shoetube on Twitter

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

