12
May
09

Calling All Graduates

I’m headed to Tejas this weekend for my brother’s college graduation and the trip has got me pondering my own walk across the stage. It’s been three years since I graduated from The University of Texas, but I can still remember what I wore to the ceremony right down to my shoes. Seeing as I attended a school with roughly 50,000 students, it was hard differentiating yourself from the crowd, especially in a cap and gown.

This predicament would pose a problem for any fashionable gal no matter where she hailed from. How is a girl supposed to flaunt her style under such conditions? One word: shoes.

Many girls at UT saw graduation as an opportunity to show off her best, most stylish pair of shoes—and in the process—help out mom and dad whose eyesight was fleeting. So in the spirit of graduation, and failing eyesight, meet Report Signature‘s Pamona pump in coral.

Report Signature's Pamona Cut-out Pump

Report Signature's Pamona Cut-out Pump at Bluefly.com

This shoe’s easy-to-spot color is the epitome of spring and perfect for graduation crowds. The Pamona is classy enough to wear around your Memaw at graduation dinner, but hot enough for one last night out the town afterward. The best part about this shoe is its college friendly price. The Pamona goes for a mere $117 on Bluefly.com. Because we all know you’re not a graduate yet.

5 Responses to “Calling All Graduates”


  1. 1 iamsophia
    May 12, 2009 at 2:55 pm

    Shoes truly are the calling card when in a cap and gown! Fabulous shoes; I want them.

  2. May 12, 2009 at 4:30 pm

    Yes! You can only do so much with a cap and gown. I’m long past graduation, but these might work as a grad gift.

  3. 3 aranyatomseth
    May 13, 2009 at 5:01 pm

    Very hot!

  4. 4 jennfree
    May 14, 2009 at 8:11 pm

    I went to my lil’ brother’s graduation last weekend and the only thing that kept me from snoozin’ off during the long list of names was taking a peep at everyone’s shoes. Most girls had boring black pumps or sandals, but one chick had some pucci print stilettos! I remember those, just like I sure would remember these!

    P.S. I wore red polka dot flats with my cap and gown. Comfy to stand for 3 hours in the coliseum, but cute with the black robes!

  5. May 15, 2009 at 3:50 am

    I like the idea of doing a print too, like polka dots, super cute.


Leave a Reply

Shoetube on Twitter

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

