14
May
09

Color-Block Party

I have a swimsuit addiction.

Victoria's Secret Color-Block Monokini

Victoria's Secret Color-Block Monokini

And nothing is making me anticipate summer more than the vivid blocks of color popping up all over this season’s collections.

Anything that feels modern while simultaneously reminding me of late 80s Denise Austin is a must-have.

However, I spent a small fortune on two J.Crew suits last summer and swore I’d stop buying swimsuits for at least another year. By summer’s end I never get as many opportunities to wear them as I dream up in May.

What I can justify are color-block shoes. Those I can wear everyday and eBay has some pitch-perfect styles:

Steven by Steve Madden Sumee 2-Tone Wedge Pumps from SmartBargains boutique,1311509262_XLvintage Larose 2-tone wedges in sweet green,ae87_1Miu Miu black and tan pumps from Shoe Interrupted,!BQLzFug!mk~$(KGrHgoH-E!EjlLlyV66BJ3hZ!7d(!~~_1

and vintage Salvatore Ferragamo 2-tone pumps going for only $10.DSC05475

Leave a Reply

Shoetube on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

