02
Jun
09

All Dressed Up and No Place To Go

So, try to follow this story from the beginning.

I am total best buds with an indie band (in a non Almost Famous sort of way). This has been true for nearly a decade. About three years ago, one of the guys in the band started to date this awesome girl, who went on to become my BFF. She, then, introduced her other BFF (since like college), to one of the other guys in the band, who instantly hit it off. This couple is now getting married.

betsyvillepaulineObviously, I assumed I would be at the wedding. Hell, I was the one the dude called for hair advice before his first date with this girl. Clearly, I am significant.

As it is to be a fairly non-traditional morning ceremony in a nearby park, it will be less formal – but still a summer wedding! I had the dress all picked out, and new that these Betseyville Pauline T-Strap Pumps from SmartBargains.com would be the perfect accompaniment. The oversized faux leather bow with metal stud detail depicted precisely the edgy and sexy look I was going for. Perfect for a summer wedding in the park among a bunch of musicians.

Except, my invitation never came. And all my friends received theirs. And while, obviously, I am somewhat taken aback at the obvious shun, I have bigger problems: My gorgeous shoes and I now have no plans for that morning.

Brunch, anyone?

0 Responses to “All Dressed Up and No Place To Go”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Shoetube on Twitter

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

