09
Jun
09

Rap Star Meets Roman

If gladiators listened to hip hop, I’m sure they’d be digging Baby’s Phat‘s new Ayana sandal. I scored a pair while venturing the craziness that is DSW a few weeks back, and I’ve had trouble keeping them off my feet ever since. I have to make a conscious effort not to wear them more than three times a week otherwise I might ruin my shoe cred. This is not as damaging as losing your street cred, but equally embarrassing.

In the past, Baby Phat was never on my radar,  but these glam-tastic glads have changed my opinion of the brand—the jury is still out on Kimora Lee Simmons. They easily transition between day and night, making them the perfect summer accessory. Wear them with capris to a beach shindig, or match them with a cotton dress for a casual night out. Available in black, silver and bronze at BabyPhat.com and Zappos.com.

Now if only we could get Russell Crowe to wear them.

Baby Phat Ayana in Bronze

0 Responses to “Rap Star Meets Roman”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Shoetube on Twitter

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

