18
Jun
09

MBTs Walk and Roll (part 1)

 MBT claims their curved sole design tones just about every muscle below your waist as well as improves your posture, circulation, and joint problems. As a woman who has choreographed pieces for Monkeyhouse using everything from drywall stilts to Skechers roller skates, I was immediately intrigued by MBT’s movement possibilities. Their marketing hyperbole worried me, however. It hearkened back to my days of hawking “healing dolphin water” for $30 a pop at the now defunct Village Tea Shoppe. mbt-shoes-chapa-gtx-ebony-small

Curiosity eventually consumed me and my black suede and Gore-tex Chapas arrived just in time for my dance interventions at the 2009 BOOMTOWN Festival. Given Amelia O’Dowd’s proclivity for quirky, off balance  maneuvers, I asked her to test them out for me during the first two performances. “They feel like you are standing on a tennis ball” or “wobbling in moon boots” she giggled before she acclimated to their rolling eccentricity.

If you eager to know if  these space age sneakers are a worthwhile  investment, tune in on Friday for my full throttle walk and roll report.

Leave a Reply

Shoetube on Twitter

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

