09
Jul
09

Peppers, Ponies, and Prada?

greenacres_duoI’m not sure at what point my life turned into True Life: Green Acres, but some days I feel like a combination of Oliver and Lisa (and occasionally Arnold).

When most people get home from a long day of work, they relax, get something to eat, and perhaps even have a drink or two: HA! Yesterday, I got home from work only to discover that my dear, dear horse had broken into my garden and successfully trampled half my tomato and pepper plants. Obviously I did what any “farmer” would do; I went out and tried to chase him out of the garden!

10983520-2f1ee369842ef25453b04938a236c890[1].4a566229-thumbDid I mention I was still wearing my work clothes? I can’t say I know too many farmers that run around a field in a Diane vonFurstenberg dress and Prada sandals. It must have been quite a site for passers by. Maybe I need my own reality show…

Anywho, you would think at some point I would finally invest in proper work boots (especially redwingafter my Wellie debaucle). But what do I know about work boots? I hear Red Wings are quite nice, and they do come in a rather lovely shade of burgundy. Should I go for a steel toe? I wonder if they make a patent leather version?

0 Responses to “Peppers, Ponies, and Prada?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Shoetube on Twitter

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

