23
Jul
09

Crocs and Socks: I’m Still in Shock

Alas dear Shoetubers, what sounds like a line from a Dr. Seuss book, is something far more grim I’m afraid. This morning my mother came to my house to dog sit, and I almost keeled over when I saw what was on her feet. There, right before my eyes, was my own mother wearing–horror of horrors–CROCS WITH SOCKS! Yes readers, my own flesh and blood, my dear mother who wears Prada and Tory Burch: what happened?! She tried to justify the look: something about sweating and comfort. I don’t know, I couldn’t really listen, for as far as I’m concerned there are just no excuses for any footwear that foul crossing my threshold. Ever.

Now, I’m not a Croc-hater: I actually own two pairs (ballet flats and mary janes). I  find them to be quite perfect for suitable occasions such as gardening, kayaking, and Bonnaroo. But with  socks?!?!?!?! How, why, what, WHY????? I don’t even know what to say at this point. This incident will surely be just cause for therapy down the road: I still shudder just thinking about it. 43

And it gets worse.  I was too shocked this morning to take a picture, so I Googled “crocs and socks” (secretly hoping to find nothing), but NO–there were tons! I don’t care if you are the President; it’s just not acceptable.  At least Michelle Obama is just wearing Crocs, no socks, yet…USA/

 

Update: I got a picture!

crocs

0 Responses to “Crocs and Socks: I’m Still in Shock”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Shoetube on Twitter

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

