27
Jul
09

Comfort over Chic

I’m probably the only beauty editor you’ll ever find that goes to posh events in flip flops.

I do so because, despite loving fashion, I hate being in pain!

And that is exactly why I have grown to super-fandom of Donald J. Pliner’s footwear. This is a man who has been quoted saying “When the feet are uncomfortable, so is the mind, so is the body, so is the soul.”

ideeli.com

ideeli.com

This is something I can relate to, and why I was so excited morning to see his line is having a sale event at ideeli – right now these Idraw pewter sandals are marked down from $350 to $139.

This is a fabulous way for me to have the platform sandals I crave, sans the broken ankle I’m trying my best to avoid. All in all, not a bad shopping day!

0 Responses to “Comfort over Chic”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Shoetube on Twitter

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

