06
Aug
09

Stick with Yoga Paws

2009-07-09 12.23.52

ODC's gorgeous new studios

“What are you gearing up for?” Barbara Lankamp inquired one evening when we were backstage before Anne Bluethenthal’s production of Pluto in Capricorn at ODC Commons. Sigh. Even in a studio of dancers in San Francisco, my style strikes a strange chord.

Ok, so I did have a really sweet hat gratuitously perched on my head. Honestly, though how could anyone part with such a whimsical,one-of-a-kind treasure from Laku? It was fashioned out of tatters from a pale pink kimono and its goofy grace automatically improved my mood.

Yoga Paws in practice

Yoga Paws in practice

Barbara’s comment, however, was directed at  my feet. I had left my leopard print slippers at a friend’s house but I was sporting a new pair of the Yoga Paws. Admittedly, their austere black and gray design added a dash of Mad Max to my already eccentric warm up ensemble.  As I attempted a few downward facing dogs on the slick new floors. however, I quickly appreciated their tacky assistance. 

Are you eyeing a set of these eco-friendly gloves and sandals by Yoga-SYZ to ground your yoga or Pilates moves? Well then, bounce back tomorrow for my Full Throttle Walk and Roll Report on them.

0 Responses to “Stick with Yoga Paws”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Shoetube on Twitter

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

