15
Aug
09

Chilling Out in the Hamptons

Yesterday, I attended an editors retreat in Southhampton, housed at the Blueprint Cleanse Day Camp.

Moo Shoes - Neuaura Falcon Sandal

Moo Shoes - Neuaura Falcon Sandal

Blueprint is a super-popular cleanse program, and the camp based around it was all about holistic health – us editors took yoga, learned how to create menus of healthy raw foods, and had a long list of beauty treatments.

A day like that really makes us question our role in the universe, from the perspective of making the most out of organic, natural ingredients – and I found myself reflecting that right down to my toes. On my feet? A find from vegan shoe store Moo Shoes, the Neuaura Falcon Sandal.

I’m as far from vegan as I can get, but for a while now, I’ve been inspired by the world of cruelty-free shoes and apparel.

While a day of kale and nuts was fabulous and health-affirming, I’m not about to give up my sliders and fish tacos. That said, every little bit matters, and the idea of no animal losing their life just so I can have cute feet is sort of cool. I mean, really…every little bit counts, right? And if I’m helping the world by wearing a pair of cute sandals, all the better!

0 Responses to “Chilling Out in the Hamptons”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Shoetube on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

