31
Aug
09

I Love My Pink Suede Shoes

Last week, I went to a grown-up’s version of an amusement park – I got to tour the Aerosoles showroom in NYC!

Aerosoles 013Letting a somewhat shoe-obsessed person loose in a room full of pretty new fall shades is somewhat of a dangerous undertaking, but I think I controlled myself rather well. I avoided almost-all Tom Cruise-esque jumping on top of the couch squealing, and chose the one pair of shoes that I felt reflected my intrinsic nature…and were comfy.

These are the new Aerosoles Genesis style – I got them in the pink (obviously), and am already dreaming about pairing them with my favorite gray tights and sweater dress as the weather chills in a few weeks. How fab is that color??? I was literally ready to die. (But for those of you who have lifestyles that demand more conservative choices, it comes in great black and camel shades as well.)

I have to confess – despite my ShoeTube-world lifestyle – that I have a lot of difficulty, generally, with heels. I just do not like to be in pain!!! These do not hurt, though, they actually feel like little pink pillows on my feet.

I was so excited about my new shoes that Aerosoles has agreed to do a giveaway! One reader will win the Genesis style in the color of their choice! To have your chance to win, please share your favorite Aerosoles comfort-meets-style moment/memory. PLUS, you can earn extra contest entries by RT-ing this contest on Twitter. (I’m @alywalansky.) Deadline is September 5.

Aerosoles 004PS: Teachers! Due to a super-cool arrangement that Aerosoles has with the NEA, if you flash your membership card at any store location, you will instantly get 15% off any style, even ones on sale!

12 Responses to “I Love My Pink Suede Shoes”


  1. 1 jfs4819
    August 31, 2009 at 10:01 pm

    You wouldn’t think working in an office would be tiring. But, if you work for several busy lawyers, you tend to run around carrying boxes, looking through files and just generally being on your feet all day. I bought a pair of Aerosoles and they saved my feet!

  2. 2 lilybiscuit7
    September 1, 2009 at 7:49 pm

    I’ve bought Aerosoles for a few years now. Last summer I spent a week with a college friend and her husband at their new loft in South Boston. I really wasn’t prepared for all the walking, stairs, the bus, the “T”, cabs etc.!! Well I did bring my Aerosoles sandals. They really saved me from foot disasters. They were comfortable all week….even when I attempted to keep up with my friend’s “olympian” pace 🙂

  3. 3 mimithekitten
    September 4, 2009 at 2:35 am

    Oh, I love Aerosoles!! In high school, I got the daft idea that I really wanted pointy-toed, mid-high heeled, black ankle boots (despite the fact that I am a notorious klutz even in flats!). Aerosoles had the perfect pair: exactly what I’d envisioned, AND functional (as in, I didn’t find myself falling over all day!). Hurrah! 🙂

  4. 4 dawn0124
    September 4, 2009 at 1:47 pm

    Unfortunately, I have never tried Aerosoles so I do not have a favorite Aerosoles comfort-meets-style moment/memory.

    Based on your review of these shoes I would love to try them. I am on my feet 8 hours a day and need shoes that are dressy and not painful to wear.

  5. 5 ktanjatk
    September 4, 2009 at 6:23 pm

    I have a few Aerosoles which I love and wear non-stop. I love to walk while doing all my errands (trying to be green) and I couldn’t do that without my Aerosoles! Style & comfort, just perfect!

  6. 6 dmjitems
    September 4, 2009 at 11:10 pm

    My favorite memory is a pair of tan shoes I had. The fabric on them were so soft. I wore those everywhere until they finally wore out, which was a long time. I would love to replace them with a better pair.

  7. 7 egare1
    September 5, 2009 at 1:50 am

    I love Aerosoles! I took my favorite pair to England with me and wore them all the time. We did a LOT of walking and they were so comfortable I didn’t care, and I looked fabulous the entire time!

    Thanks for the great giveaway 🙂

  8. 8 joannaonthelake
    September 5, 2009 at 2:06 pm

    Before I started having children I worked as a Graphic Designer and very often had to present campaigns to many of our clients. I used to get so nervous before each presentation, even though I had done them dozens of times, I never got over the stage fright so to speak! So, wearing comfortable shoes that looked chic and stylish was always a challenge, particular since during one of my presentations I had tripped on a cord that was on the ground and almost landed flat on my face in front of 4 clients and my boss! I purchased my first pair of Aerosoles which were very basic, a pair of black pumps, but they fit me like a glove, perfect in every aspect around my feet, and they looked classic and elegant on my foot! I never had to worry about stumbling in those shoes! I wish I had a more compelling story, but seriously, I just adore Aerosoles and I know I can trust them to keep me grounded, for sure! Thanks for the chance to enter.

  9. 9 joannaonthelake
    September 5, 2009 at 2:07 pm

    I sent out a tweet:

  10. 10 ssmina
    September 5, 2009 at 4:17 pm

    I love the aerosoles slip on sandals, I have them in blue and black and used to even wear them to work since they are so comfortable! thanks!

  11. September 5, 2009 at 10:03 pm

    I spend my day on my feet. Without comfortable shoes I just wouldn’t make it. That’s why I get Aerosoles. They really keep you going while looking good.

  12. 12 likwan
    September 6, 2009 at 3:06 am

    My favorite Aerosoles comfort-meets-style moment was when I was given my first pair. It was like walking on clouds! =0)


Leave a Reply

Shoetube on Twitter

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

