06
Sep
09

Considering Thigh-High Boots

Thigh-high boots are a pretty difficult decision for me.

I love them – a lot. And would like to wear them at regular intervals – but honestly, generally, don’t we sort of see them as a little…er…slutty?

Let’s face it, a lot of us discovered them years ago, when Julia Roberts made the thigh high boot famous – as a LADY OF THE NIGHT in “Pretty Woman.” I mean, I love Julia. And was rooting for her and everything, but she was still a hooker, ya know?

Zappos.com

Zappos.com

What I’ve learned in my own experience, though, is that these boots are actually very wearable. If you think about it, they give you more coverage, than, say, leggings with your mini – and also, in my case, make your legs look thinner!

So, my rule? I will wear thigh highs – I will just shy away from, say, bright pink zip-up plastic-looking ones. Because THAT would be skanky. Instead, I’m all about choices like these Moschino tall suede boots in dark chocolate brown.

They are fun, and comfortable, and sexy without going too far — exactly what I want from my shoes (and my movies).

0 Responses to “Considering Thigh-High Boots”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Shoetube on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

