12
Sep
09

Working Girl

This week was momentous in the life of Elizabeth Riley. I started a new job at Chicago magazine. It has always been my philosophy that every life-changing event should be accompanied by a pair of shoes, and a new job is no exception. Upon leaving work yesterday evening, I decided that a sophisticated pair of shoes were in order, so I set off to find a pair with just the right amount of edginess, class and style. My first (and last) stop was Lori’s Shoes online.

Exploring the selection under “Fall 2009 Trends,” Poseidon by Vaneli caught my eye with its classic peep-toe-meets-oxford design (Lord knows I’m a sucker for a peep toe). But this shoe boasts more than a sexy glimpse of my phalanges. Its 3 1/2-inch heel is a modest size for the office, and its two-tone look (black suede and brown patent leather) is perfect for the approaching fall season. I’m not so sure how the job’s going to go (fingers crossed), but at least I know I’ll look good doing it.

Vaneli Poseidon, Lori's Shoes, $98

Vaneli Poseidon, Lori's Shoes, $98

2 Responses to “Working Girl”


  1. 1 jennfree
    September 14, 2009 at 9:01 pm

    *insert work-appropriate catcall here*


Leave a Reply

Shoetube on Twitter

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

