04
Oct
09

I’ve Been Woo’ed

I have a new lover…

shoewooMetaphorically speaking, I mean. But I have been woo’ed, in the sexiest way possible.

I introduce you to my new love: Shoe Woo.

Basically, this a store born out of the late-night fantasies of the shoe-obsessed: A wonderland of opulence and deliciousness and fabulousness – but at palatable prices with totally cushy seating and whimsical designs. (i.e. Don’t be surprised by random finds like a glittery stiletto emerging from the ceiling and fainting couches among the displays.)

I first was “wooed” at the Menlo Park mall in Edison, NJ – one of my favorite malls previous to that due to the salad at the Cheesecake Factory. Santa Fe was dethroned by booties and stilettos galore.

Then, last week, I was invited to the press preview of the new location at Lexington and 59th in NYC (across the street from Bloomies), and that is where the above picture was taken.

It may sound trite, but it was more than lust. More than “woo” even. I can honestly say it was love at first sight. Shoe Woo beckons my every shoe mood – sexy, comfortable, dangerous, lust-worthy – and feels almost like a grown-up girl’s candy store. Without the calories. (In fact, your wallet may feel distinctly skinnier upon leaving.) It’s just…fun. Remember when shopping used to be fun???

As a bizarre post-coital drunk text, this weekend I was in DC for a press dinner, and found myself in Union Station. As I was running to catch the Acela, I noticed something out of my corner of my eye…it was another Shoe Woo. It was calling to me…beckoning me to visit my bowed purple booties. But, alas, it was 8 a.m. on a Saturday morning. Way too early for a booty call, even of the suede variety.

0 Responses to “I’ve Been Woo’ed”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Shoetube on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

