28
Jan
10

DIY Shoetube Style Part 3: Success!

After battling through chipped paint, chipped fingernails, and certainly chipped pride, my Gucci-hued door is finally finished! Fortunately, the paint was dry in time for the Holidays, and I recruited one of my fave florists to create a snazzy coordinating wreath. I’m quite pleased, if I do say so myself.

Avant et Après

As all worthwhile projects eventually come to an end, I find myself satisfied with a job well done and eagerly looking for my next  endeavor. I have lots of projects around the house, since basically everything needs spruced up, so now I just need to figure out what is safe to tackle sans professional help. However, given my slight obsession with shoes, I think it’s safe to say that most of my DIY projects are going to end up being sole-inspired.

Think about it:

Kitchen a la Kate Spade!

Bathrooms by Balenciaga!

A Lanvin Living Room!

A Dior Dining Room!

Kind of makes you re-think that story about the old woman who lived in a shoe…

0 Responses to “DIY Shoetube Style Part 3: Success!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Shoetube on Twitter

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

