01
Feb
10

Full Support from Chinese Laundry

Saturday was my lovely grandma’s 80th birthday. And that is not something you miss.  So I had a whirlwind day of present-buying in NYC, hopping in the Zipcar for a 2 hour drive to Philly, eating a dress-up dinner at a posh restaurant with my family, and getting back to Brooklyn in time for a good friend’s 30th birthday bash, whew.

Normally, I might have worn pumps for my grandma’s soirée. But this time I needed footwear that could go formal and support my on-the-go day.

The answer was my favorite pair of luscious flat, black boots. With work wear stability, but soft to the touch, they got me everywhere I needed to be on foot, and looked plenty pretty under my poufy party skirt. If you’re in need of some double duty boots, check out this fantastic suede pair from Chinese Laundry ($98). Or, if you’re on a budget, these vintage boots on eBay (size 7, $10).


2 Responses to “Full Support from Chinese Laundry”


  1. February 4, 2010 at 1:37 am

    Hi Wendy,

    We really liked your blog entry a lot, so we decided to write about it in our blog (http://www.boots4you.com/2010/02/03/chinese-laundry-newbie/). Hopefully you don’t mind. The Chinese Laundry Newbie boot is so nice!


Leave a comment


RSS NYMag’s Fashion Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
February 2010
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728